All living people are private on GEDCOM sites, even in public family trees.People marked as “living” in family trees are not visible in searches at any privacy level. Living people are visible only to the tree owner. If no death information is provided, people under 100 years old are considered to be living. If your tree is public, the only way to make someone private without making the whole tree private is to mark them as living. Only a living person’s gender is publicly displayed; all other details are hidden.Your GEDCOM data may be uploaded to a public tree and even if you request your account to be deleted, your files may continue to exist publicly or privately on family trees of people who saved them to their trees during the time your tree was public.
We will send you a link of the final version by email and you will be able to download your Video from the primary Not Forgotten Website, but it will only be available for you to download, free of charge, for a period of fourteen days (this period is referred to as the “Free Download Window”). Once you have downloaded your Video, you can share this copy with friends and family or simply save it for future reference.
There is a light background stamp on all Not Forgotten Videos in the gallery. This is watermarking. Our Videos are all watermarked on the public site to ensure others can watch and enjoy the Videos in the library, but at the same time prevent any unauthorized downloads.